Friday, 9 December 2016

Christmas & New Year Aikido Classes

If you want to wear off the mince pies and Christmas Pud you have plenty of opportunities at the Bucks Cross class this festive season. We are taking no days off this year. That’s right – we continue to practise as normal right throughout the Christmas and New Year periods. Here are the class dates:
  • Monday 12th December
  • Thursday 15th December
  • Monday 19th December
  • Thursday 22nd December
  • Monday 26th December
  • Thursday 29th December
  • Monday 2nd January
  • Thursday 5th January
  • Tuesday 10th January
The only date to note particularly is Monday the 9th when they will not be a class. However, there is a class on Tuesday the 10th. Apart from that, we practise as normal every Monday and Thursday at 7:30. As always, everyone is welcome – beginner or expert. We have no bars on Aikido styles. If you happen to be from some other club or some other area and you are staying in North Devon over the holiday period, we’d love to see you!

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Aikido 13 Jo Kata Workshop, Bideford, Devon

Come and join us on Saturday, November 19th for an in-depth aiki-weapons workshop based around the techniques, principles and applications of the 13 Jo Kata. All welcome. Be sure to bring a jo!


Saturday, 21 May 2016

Aikido Street Fighting

Now, we don't generally encourage 'fighting' in Aikido. Even so, there can be no doubt that Aikido has some spectacular defences that can be used to good effect in action movies. Here is a scene featuring some Aikido-trained stunt men from a Czech film. I like the slow-motion bits...


Thursday, 19 May 2016

Monday, 2 May 2016

Bank Holiday Aikido

There is no class tonight (Monday 2nd May) - as normal we do not practise on the first Monday of the month. But there is a class tomorrow (Tuesday the 3rd). There will, of course, also be a class on Thursday.

Sunday, 10 April 2016

Aikido on Tuesday this week

There is no aikido on Monday 11th of April. Class meets on Tuesday 12th instead (and also on Thursday as usual).

Saturday, 26 March 2016

Yes, we have Aikido on Monday!

The fact that Monday the 28th of March is a Bank Holiday does not mean that there is no class. We begin, as usual at 7:30.

We also have a Monday class on the 4th of April but note that there is no class on Monday the 11th of April (due to another event in the hall). To make up for that loss we have scheduled an extra class for Tuesday the 12th of April.

Meanwhile, here is a photo from last Saturday's Workshop. Many thanks to all those who attended.